Faithless / Rollo / Sister Bliss - News

Rollo &
Sister Bliss
Fan Page
Tursa Pages
Tursa index page


A new Dido album "Girl Who Got Away" is announced to be released in March.

Letthemusicplay, a new post-Faithless project by Rollo & Sister Bliss, has released a couple of singles in 2012.


The final final two hour Faithless farewell concert is released as "Passing The Baton" on CD+DVD.


Faithless is discontinued. A statement from Maxi quoted from and

"After 15 years(!) and six albums(!!) I think we've probably made our collective point by now and that it's time to close the book and return to the library...
We've had, with you, the most unbelievable, epic and moving experience, stretching over years and tens of thousands of miles... joyful, exhilarating and empowering, we never for a moment thought an affair could last this long. Or be this powerful. Never thought for a moment that the end of this journey would be left to us either...
Quite naturally people grow, change and leave the things of youth behind them. You've not only brought us with you, but introduced us to y'children too! What're you like..?
The album 'The Dance Never Ends' was written and produced for you, as a thank you, but also as a goodbye.. the tour schedule has been particularly hectic as we attempt to visit as many territories as there are people who wanna see us.. And say thank you.
If I devoted the rest of my life to the task, I could NEVER thank you enough. I have memories that will still be with me in my next life.
But, like when writing a song, you always just 'know' when it's finished... this is and was the "Thank YOU And Goodbye' tour and to be truthful, I really hope you just pick up the ball of your life.. And RUN WITH IT!!
Once again, whether you bought or downloaded a cd, came to a show or told your mates about us... Whether from the beginning or just last week..
Thank you.
You'll be in my heart forever. Listen for my voice in future lifetimes, I only grow in your shadow, you're the sun to me.
One Love."

Maxi, 18-03-2011


While the new Faithless album "The Dance" has been released in various formats accompanied by several editions of the "Not Going Home" single, "Tweak Your Nipple" is announced being the next single.

Dido has also been working on new material, like a new 2010 track called "Everything To Lose" featured on the "Sex And The City 2" movie soundtrack.


The new Faithless album "The Dance" is announced for 17/May/2010.


There is a new single announced for release on May 3rd called "Not Going Home", a "club symphony 7 minute sonic call-to-arms". It was premiered on mid February 2010 by Pete Tong on his radio show, and will also feature remixes by Eric Prydz, Armin van Buuren, Hervé, Seiji and Rollo & Sister Bliss.


Various mixes of a new Faithless track named "Sun To Me" are/were available through various promotional channels (like, or as free bonus down downloads.


One eskimO's "All Balloons" album is finally released, incl contributions by Rollo Armstrong, Mark Bates, Grippa, Pauline Taylor and many more.

Faithless is touring again in November and been busy in the studio with new music. Quote from a newsletter Sister Bliss sent out:

" It's been a while but finally we've got some great news- we're very pleased to announce there's a new and improved Faithless site on the way, with lots of amazing and groundbreaking interactive features and a direct portal into our heads so we can be one big happy Faithless family at last!
As u may already know we've been very busy in the studio making new music, some of which I've been testing out during my dj jaunts across the globe, and not only that, but this week we've been rehearsing to bring to you a new vision of Faithless- We proudly present the 'Faithless Soundsystem'!!! This is a chance for you to get up close and personal with us and to hear some of our new music live and direct as it unfolds... watch this space for more details!
This will be a both a sonic and visual experience brought to you by the multi-talented Mistress of Rhythm Sudha, alongside myself and the Master MC Maxi Jazz! We play our first show this Friday, alongside Mr Pete Tong at the Wonderland closing party Ibiza.... so we really hope you can all come and enjoy the party. "

Sister Bliss x, 25/Sep/2009


"All Thieves" is a new project by Rollo & Mark Bates supported by additional singers like Kristian Leontiou (One eskimO) and Bailey Tzuke.


Pete Tong aired a new Faithless track "Sun To Me" on his "Essential Mix" radio show in early August 2009, which is probably a new single.


Rollo produced "One eskimO", a 4-piece UK band headed up by Kristian Leontiou. Their debut single "Kandi" is released as a download on Monday 23rd February on Little Polar. The debut album "All Balloons" arrives in September 2009.


The new Dido album "Safe Trip Home" is in stores, as well as a new Faithless "Live In Moscow" Video DVD.
Sister Bliss also relased a DJ Mix Compilation named "Nightmoves" earlier this year.


There is a new (so far) download-only track by "Faithless" called "I Won't Stop" used for a Coca Cola commercial. Faithless also co-created a new Coke "Aluminium Music Bottle" designed by Paranoid!

June 2007

Faithless left Cheeky/Sony-BMG to "be masters of their own destiny, to stop churning out hits for radio and get back to the naive experimental early Faithless days" (quote from BBC Music News).


A new Faithless album called "To All New Arrivals" is announced for end november / early december, introduced by the new single "Bombs" which is out as promo.


Rollo Armstrong has released a completely re-worked version of the 2000 Dusted 'When We Were Young' album named "Safe From Harm", accompanied by an illustraded 80 pages hardcover book with the same name.

Rollo produced some tracks for a female singer named "Cass".

The Faithless live DVD named "Live At Alexandra Palace" is announced to be released on 3rd/October.

It seems like "Reasons" will be the next Faithless single, at least there are some new promo mixes out.


At the end of the summer, Faithless are releasing 'Insomnia 2005', a new version mixed by Blissy & Armand Van Helden. This track will be available on 2 CDs and 12".

Also, Faithless is planning to release a live DVD. Release details unknown so far.


Last month Dido's "Live At Brixton Academy" was relased on DVD+CD.

Pauline Taylor is going on mini-tour in July and will shoot off to New York for 2 months in August. Check for gig details.


"Forever Faithless - The Greatest Hits Compilation" is announced for release on May/2nd as a standard CD, a limited digipak CD and a DVD video edition, accompanied by the new single "Why Gho? (feat Estelle)".


Some kind of "best of" album named "Faithless Forever" featuring new tracks is announced for April 2005.

Pauline Taylor's delayed 2nd album "A Simple Life" is released and availbale through mailorder.

Rollo & Sister Bliss:   Fanpage (Main)  |  News  |  About  |  Pictures  |  Links  |  Discography
Tursa Pages:    Main Index  | 

$Revision: 1.64 $
Last Update: 2013/02/11 17:19:38
Stefan Sell (